Code plug clone

For discussion of Hytera Radio's
G4RPF
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:23 pm
Call Sign: G4RPF

Code plug clone

Postby G4RPF » Sun Dec 18, 2016 7:36 am

I have both MD785 and MD 665 sets. Having written the various code plugs for the 665, I would like save the effort and be able to clone them into the 785. This must be a common requirement in the industry, so has anyone got any experience in this? Or has anyone got any simple ways of doing a quick transfer?

Cheers,

Phil

g4eml
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2015 10:23 am
Call Sign: G4EML

Re: Code plug clone

Postby g4eml » Mon Dec 19, 2016 10:49 am

It is not usually possible to use the Codeplug from one Model in another. Normally every radio model needs a new Codeplug.

G4RPF
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 8:23 pm
Call Sign: G4RPF

Re: Code plug clone

Postby G4RPF » Mon Dec 19, 2016 9:09 pm

See my other post about the MD655. Gary at M L and S is modifying it using a hex editor. Hopefully that will solve the problem.


Return to “Hytera General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron