my van setup

If you pictures of your mobile set post them up here
spud
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 4:31 pm
Location: colchester
Call Sign: 2e0dby

my van setup

Postby spud » Wed Jan 28, 2015 6:29 pm

phone 008.JPG
phone 008.JPG (1.29 MiB) Viewed 2925 times
phone 008.JPG
phone 008.JPG (1.29 MiB) Viewed 2925 times

spud
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 4:31 pm
Location: colchester
Call Sign: 2e0dby

Re: my van setup

Postby spud » Wed Jan 28, 2015 6:30 pm

no dmr in the van yet but a icom 2820 and ft857

Paul-2E0SQK
Site Admin
Posts: 315
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 7:29 pm
Location: Wirral, UK
Call Sign: 2E0SQK

Re: my van setup

Postby Paul-2E0SQK » Wed Jan 28, 2015 7:45 pm

Hi bud

What is it you do, not everyday you see a opti link controller in a radio post lol

spud
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 4:31 pm
Location: colchester
Call Sign: 2e0dby

Re: my van setup

Postby spud » Wed Jan 28, 2015 8:44 pm

hi paul just a private van mate the opti is for a lightbar and spots on roof also controls interior lights in back just a neater way of working things need to buy some different switch legends for it but by memory i remember what does what

Paul-2E0SQK
Site Admin
Posts: 315
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 7:29 pm
Location: Wirral, UK
Call Sign: 2E0SQK

Re: my van setup

Postby Paul-2E0SQK » Wed Jan 28, 2015 9:16 pm

No probs I will post pics of my truck up soon when I figure out were I put the pics lol

You can try woodway engineering for a new layout they will prob email you or fax you a form to order it as you have to write on it what you want and orintation etc and then they will print you one off and send it out but good luck with it, if you order from a Police force etc there all over it try it as an individual and your forever hanging on I have emailed them 3 times now trying to order a new one legend set for mine. Also have a look at mudstuff they do a set for the carling switches but I think they would work just as well on an opti as long as they have one that covers the job you want it to do, mine is split quite a bit so not enough on the mud ones to cover all mine. Nice setup in the van though :)

spud
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 4:31 pm
Location: colchester
Call Sign: 2e0dby

Re: my van setup

Postby spud » Wed Jan 28, 2015 9:21 pm

i have got a account with woodway like you say unless you spend a lot bought a few bits off them strobes etc i have a whelen edge to put on van when i get around to it but going to pick up a mobile dmr radio for van first

Paul-2E0SQK
Site Admin
Posts: 315
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 7:29 pm
Location: Wirral, UK
Call Sign: 2E0SQK

Re: my van setup

Postby Paul-2E0SQK » Wed Jan 28, 2015 11:14 pm

Sounds like a good plan to me

I run 2 custom built bars on mine both led work well enough for what I need and with doing allot of stuff of road and harsh environments I ate strobes lol

Saw your other post dm4600 is a great radio, give Adam a shout at hamdmr as hes always getting tradin second user stuff I got a dm3600 that way at a good price its now my shack radio

spud
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 4:31 pm
Location: colchester
Call Sign: 2e0dby

Re: my van setup

Postby spud » Thu Jan 29, 2015 1:02 pm

hi paul going to order dm4600 today so will hopefully get that in the van when it arrives

DistantSignal
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 9:47 pm
Call Sign: M3HHY

Re: my van setup

Postby DistantSignal » Mon Jun 22, 2015 9:51 pm

Great setup there!

Paul-2E0SQK
Site Admin
Posts: 315
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 7:29 pm
Location: Wirral, UK
Call Sign: 2E0SQK

Re: my van setup

Postby Paul-2E0SQK » Tue Jun 23, 2015 10:19 pm

Did you get the DM and get it fitted ok ??? you will have to post up some pics of it in there :)

Still need to get around to putting pics of my setup in at some point needs a tidy up and a clean then ill post pics


Return to “The Mobile Shack”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest