MD 389 Radio Programming Software

A Place to ask about the TYT range of radios
Claybird007
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 9:57 am
Location: Dungiven
Call Sign: GI0AZB
Contact:

MD 389 Radio Programming Software

Postby Claybird007 » Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:08 am

Apologies if this is a silly one, but I have just bought one of these recently and have a question about a section in the 'Basic Information' tab of version 1.30.0 of the CPS?
I have 'read' the information from my set using a cable and everything populates the basic tab except for the 4th section entitled Serial Number.
The set has a serial number behind the battery along with a bar code etc. I can't seem to edit anything in the basic section as it I assume is read from the radio.
Is this normal, the serial number being blank? Many thanks for any help.

G7RVH
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 11:07 am
Location: Norfolk, UK
Call Sign: G7RVH

Re: MD 389 Radio Programming Software

Postby G7RVH » Wed Jul 22, 2015 2:23 pm

You are quite right in that this tab of information is read from the radio and is not one that you can edit.The serial number field on mine is also the only one not populated.
Richard
2E1CIR & G7RVH
http://www.g7rvh.com
Norfolk, UK

Claybird007
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 9:57 am
Location: Dungiven
Call Sign: GI0AZB
Contact:

Re: MD 389 Radio Programming Software

Postby Claybird007 » Wed Jul 22, 2015 2:29 pm

Many thanks Richard, that reassures me that your settings are similar. ;)

Paul-2E0SQK
Site Admin
Posts: 315
Joined: Thu Jan 01, 2015 7:29 pm
Location: Wirral, UK
Call Sign: 2E0SQK

Re: MD 389 Radio Programming Software

Postby Paul-2E0SQK » Wed Jul 22, 2015 5:22 pm

Have moved this topic over to the TYT Tech section

Admin :)


Return to “TYT”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron