TYT MD-380 Firmware Upgrade - D002.032

A Place to ask about the TYT range of radios
G7RVH
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 11:07 am
Location: Norfolk, UK
Call Sign: G7RVH

TYT MD-380 Firmware Upgrade - D002.032

Postby G7RVH » Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:30 pm

New firmware is available that fixes the issue, introduced with D002.030, with the battery display not showing discharge correctly. You can get it from the TYT TYTERA Yahoo group. The release notes make no mention of other fixes / features.
Richard
2E1CIR & G7RVH
http://www.g7rvh.com
Norfolk, UK

G0APM
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2015 4:23 pm
Call Sign: G0APM

Re: TYT MD-380 Firmware Upgrade - D002.032

Postby G0APM » Sat Aug 08, 2015 12:25 am

Searched high and low .. Couldn't find it ..

Perhaps you could attach it somewhere here?

G7RVH
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 11:07 am
Location: Norfolk, UK
Call Sign: G7RVH

Re: TYT MD-380 Firmware Upgrade - D002.032

Postby G7RVH » Sat Aug 08, 2015 6:47 am

Richard
2E1CIR & G7RVH
http://www.g7rvh.com
Norfolk, UK

G0APM
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2015 4:23 pm
Call Sign: G0APM

Re: TYT MD-380 Firmware Upgrade - D002.032

Postby G0APM » Sat Aug 08, 2015 12:19 pm

Many thanks Richard, appreciated.

I note there's a spelling mistake under...

Utilities/(3)Program Radio/(7) Repeatar Slot (should be Repeater obviously)

Of course this may always have been there.

I notice the behaviour of the 'volume control bar' is improved.

Hopefully the clock timing will be improved, mine loses about 15 seconds a day ;)

73

G7RVH
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 11:07 am
Location: Norfolk, UK
Call Sign: G7RVH

Re: TYT MD-380 Firmware Upgrade - D002.032

Postby G7RVH » Sat Aug 08, 2015 1:20 pm

The spelling has been like that since I got mine - irritating but there are other things that need sorting out first like the volume of tones!

The volume control does behave itself now as does the battery level indicator.

My clock runs fast!
Richard
2E1CIR & G7RVH
http://www.g7rvh.com
Norfolk, UK

bigfella9852
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2015 12:30 pm
Call Sign: M6MVW

Re: TYT MD-380 Firmware Upgrade - D002.032

Postby bigfella9852 » Wed Aug 26, 2015 12:52 pm

Anyone have any issues with the date / time not being remembered?

G7RVH
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 11:07 am
Location: Norfolk, UK
Call Sign: G7RVH

Re: TYT MD-380 Firmware Upgrade - D002.032

Postby G7RVH » Wed Aug 26, 2015 1:58 pm

No issues with either date or time on mine.
Richard
2E1CIR & G7RVH
http://www.g7rvh.com
Norfolk, UK

bigfella9852
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2015 12:30 pm
Call Sign: M6MVW

Re: TYT MD-380 Firmware Upgrade - D002.032

Postby bigfella9852 » Wed Aug 26, 2015 3:19 pm

That is a strange one indeed, every time I switch the radio on it resets to 2000/01/01 00:00:00.

The rest of the unit seems fine, I have tried downgrading to an earlier firmware and the issue still exists. The radio only arrived from Singapore yesterday so am not sure if it has always been like this.

Is there a factory reset option that anyone knows of?

G7RVH
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon May 11, 2015 11:07 am
Location: Norfolk, UK
Call Sign: G7RVH

Re: TYT MD-380 Firmware Upgrade - D002.032

Postby G7RVH » Wed Aug 26, 2015 3:32 pm

I've not seen any form of re-set for the MD-380.

Have you tried setting the date and time using the CPS? It is an option in the edit menu although it is not clear what format you need to use. Perhaps read it from the radio first and see what it comes up with?
Richard
2E1CIR & G7RVH
http://www.g7rvh.com
Norfolk, UK

bigfella9852
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2015 12:30 pm
Call Sign: M6MVW

Re: TYT MD-380 Firmware Upgrade - D002.032

Postby bigfella9852 » Thu Aug 27, 2015 7:16 am

I had a look in the CPS and cannot see an option for setting the date and time there.

I uploaded a video to show the issue:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4vQOdmM5vNI


Return to “TYT”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests