Manual Scanning on MD380

A Place to ask about the TYT range of radios
wayneataylor
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 2:51 pm
Call Sign: G6NGV

Manual Scanning on MD380

Postby wayneataylor » Tue Oct 27, 2015 4:32 pm

Hi All

I'm trying to work out the scanning on the MD380.

I have Scanlists set up for use with the Autoscan option on channels, so for instance if I want to monitor both Slots on a channel I create a scan group with 2 channels in, one for each slot and then when I select that channel it goes into auto scan mode and that works great.

What I want to try and work out is the manual scan option, i.e. when you manually select Scan Start, how do I tell the radio what scan list to use, as it seems to use the last one that was selected on Autoscan, from what I can see anyway!

I know one option would be to create Scan Channels, that just start an auto scan for each scanlist, but it would be neater if you can manually select the wanted scan list.

Anyone got any ideas?

Wayne

User avatar
Metradio
Posts: 516
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 1:32 pm
Location: Slough, Berkshire
Call Sign: G7HID

Re: Manual Scanning on MD380

Postby Metradio » Tue Oct 27, 2015 6:07 pm

I do not have an MD380 but a CS750, the idea is the same though. What I have is on my local zones I have channel 1 set up to auto scan TG8 (roam) on all the regional DMARC repeaters. Channel 2 is set up to manualy scans all the programmed TG's I have in the current zone. If this is what you require I can go into more detail..

Mike
Connect Systems CS750 and CS800, Hytera PD-365, Motorola DP4600
Raspberry Pi 2 and DV4Mini HotSpot
AOR AR-DV1 Digital Voice Receiver / eSPYonARD
WS1088 / TRX-1 / Whistler Q / UBCD3600XLT

wayneataylor
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 2:51 pm
Call Sign: G6NGV

Re: Manual Scanning on MD380

Postby wayneataylor » Tue Oct 27, 2015 6:13 pm

Hi

Yes I think that is what I am going to have to do, or something like it anyway.

I was hoping that there was a way of selecting a scan list without having to link them specifically to a channel, but I don't think there is!

Thanks
Wayne

User avatar
Metradio
Posts: 516
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 1:32 pm
Location: Slough, Berkshire
Call Sign: G7HID

Re: Manual Scanning on MD380

Postby Metradio » Tue Oct 27, 2015 6:40 pm

No I agree the scan lists are tied to channels... Unless anybody has found another way of doing it ??

Mike
Connect Systems CS750 and CS800, Hytera PD-365, Motorola DP4600
Raspberry Pi 2 and DV4Mini HotSpot
AOR AR-DV1 Digital Voice Receiver / eSPYonARD
WS1088 / TRX-1 / Whistler Q / UBCD3600XLT


Return to “TYT”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron