MD-380 upgrade

A Place to ask about the TYT range of radios
ON4ALV
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 7:46 pm
Call Sign: ON4ALV

MD-380 upgrade

Postby ON4ALV » Wed Dec 30, 2015 7:56 pm

Hello to the list,

My MD-380 stalled when trying to do an upgrade... .(on Windows 10)
Program did run up to 70% then stalled. Any suggestions, really puzzeld, USB ports seems to work, led does light up green then goes to red, then all locks.


Thanks for advice

73's de Luc ON4ALV

radiotwo
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 7:42 am
Call Sign: G6YRK

Re: MD-380 upgrade

Postby radiotwo » Wed Dec 30, 2015 10:10 pm

What upgrade are you referring to ?

ON4ALV
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 7:46 pm
Call Sign: ON4ALV

Re: MD-380 upgrade

Postby ON4ALV » Thu Dec 31, 2015 8:59 am

The firmware upgrade.
When trying to upload it locks and the radio is dead.
Switching on/off does not alter anything.

Thanks for advice

radiotwo
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 7:42 am
Call Sign: G6YRK

Re: MD-380 upgrade

Postby radiotwo » Thu Dec 31, 2015 11:56 am

What Version are upgrading to and what from ?
Please give as much detail as possable
and have you tried again since ?
Steve

ON4ALV
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 7:46 pm
Call Sign: ON4ALV

Re: MD-380 upgrade

Postby ON4ALV » Thu Dec 31, 2015 12:06 pm

To the latest one, .34.
But I did try lower ones, like 25 etc. None works. The process does start but stalls after a few second. Is there any way to reset? Thanks!

radiotwo
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 7:42 am
Call Sign: G6YRK

Re: MD-380 upgrade

Postby radiotwo » Thu Dec 31, 2015 1:47 pm

You are very lacking with info, but what version was it on to start with ?
I up dated mine from .25, but I was told to do it one by one which I did and
had no problem.
I would install the original version and go from there, but I would also try
using a PC that has not got Win 10 poss win 7

ON4ALV
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 7:46 pm
Call Sign: ON4ALV

Re: MD-380 upgrade

Postby ON4ALV » Thu Dec 31, 2015 2:01 pm

It was on .29
I tried to go to .32
Problem is uploading does not finish. It stops at round 70%( on windows 10)
I tried several times. Always locks. I also tried an old vista pc but here he does not recognises the usb port... . So very much blocked. Any more suggestions as to getting out here? Thanks.

radiotwo
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 7:42 am
Call Sign: G6YRK

Re: MD-380 upgrade

Postby radiotwo » Thu Dec 31, 2015 3:12 pm

You say it gets to 70% but how long do you wait ?
When I did mine if I remember it did get to something like the 70% and I left it
and took ages to get to 100%
So I would try again and leave it ages to see what it does

ON4ALV
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2015 7:46 pm
Call Sign: ON4ALV

Re: MD-380 upgrade

Postby ON4ALV » Thu Dec 31, 2015 3:44 pm

Ok. Thank you. I will try that and let you know!
Happy newyearsevening.
73's de Luc

radiotwo
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2015 7:42 am
Call Sign: G6YRK

Re: MD-380 upgrade

Postby radiotwo » Thu Dec 31, 2015 4:04 pm

Fingers crossed
and all the best for 2016 :)

Steve G6YRK


Return to “TYT”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron